Friday, October 29, 2010

October 29, 2010 - Erfurt Music Resource

I am excited to have Michelle Erfurt as my guest this week. Michelle currently provides music therapy at Treasure Coast Hospice and in private practice. She has experience working with a variety of individuals of all ages diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorders, motor function problems, intellectual delays, communication disorders, medical problems and social skill needs. Michelle has provided music therapy services at the Orlando campus of Florida Hospital and in private practice before relocating to Florida’s Treasure Coast. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Music Therapy from Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania as well as nationally recognized Board Certification. Michelle has also completed specialized certifications in Neurologic Music Therapy and Neonatal Intensive Care Unit Music Therapy. She serves as the Membership Committee Chairperson and Student Advisor for the Southeastern Regional chapter of the American Music Therapy Association.

Michelle also maintains The Erfurt Music Resource, a collection of individuals working to promote items and information related to music and music therapy. And she is one of the members of the Music Therapy Roundtable, along with Kimberly Sena Moore and Rachel Rambach.


Listen live at noon Eastern, 11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, 9 am Pacific. Or check out the archived show if you missed the live broadcast. Or make it easy on yourself and subscribe to the show in iTunes.

Leave a comment here and let me know what you think!

2 comments:

MICHELLE ERFURT, MT-BC said...

Thanks so much for having me on the air. I had a great time!

Janice M. Harris, MA, MT-BC said...

You're welcome! Thanks for being on the show!