Wednesday, October 26, 2011

October 28, 2011 - Wholesome Harmonies Music Therapy

Amy Kalas of Wholesome Harmonies Music Therapy is my guest this week. She works full time at United Cerebral Palsy of Miami AND maintains a private practice! I'll ask her how she balances these two jobs and more about her work and website. Join us for the discussion on Friday, October 28, 2011, at Noon Eastern, 11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, 9 am Pacific by calling in at 646-652-2850 or click here. If you miss the live broadcast, you can still listen to the show through the podcast or in iTunes.

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

October 21, 2011-Key Changes Music Therapy

Natalie Mullis is my guest this week. I've been wanting to talk to her for a long time too! She owns Key Changes Music Therapy in my birth-town, Columbia, South Carolina. The mission at Key Changes Music Therapy Services is to provide quality, evidence-based music therapy services to individuals and organizations in the midlands area of South Carolina. She also educates the public about the uses and credibility of music therapy as a useful and necessary treatment modality.

Listen LIVE at 12 noon Eastern/11 am Central/10am Mountain/9 am Pacific. The archived show is available 15 minutes after the show ends and can also be found on iTunes.

Thursday, October 13, 2011

October 14, 2011 - MT Show Updates

This week I don't have a guest and I don't have a specific topic, but I do have a few things to share with you about the show and other music therapy things. If you have a question about music therapy, this would be a good show to call in to! 646-652-2850 during the live show (you can also call in to listen, without speaking to me on air).

Listen LIVE at noon eastern, 11 central, 10 Mountain, 9 Pacific. Or check out the archives which are usually available 15 minutes after the live show ends. You can also subscribe to the show on iTunes.

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

October 7, 2011 - Mundana Music Therapy

I had a lot of fun with my niece and nephews at the Texas State Fair last Friday. I even saw my sister's blanket that she crocheted and entered into the fair. She received Honorable Mention!

I'm ready to get back to the show, though, and am very excited about this week's guests: Megan Resig and Kimberly Thompson of Mundana Music Therapy.

Kim and Megan share original songs, resources, and techniques related to music therapy, music education, wellness, and business. I have been wanting to "meet" these ladies for quite some time so I'm glad to have them on the show!

Listen LIVE at noon Eastern/11 am Central/10 am Mountain/9 am Pacific or check out the archived show here or on iTunes.