Wednesday, September 21, 2011

September 23, 2011 - Music Therapy and Wellness

It takes more than physical exercise to maintain good health. Balance is the key to leading a healthy lifestyle. Wellness is the dynamic process of becoming aware of, taking responsibility for, and making choices that directly contribute to one's well being and that of the common good. It is the integration of body, mind and spirit and the ongoing development of one's own meaning in life.

In this week's show, I'll tell you about the dimensions of wellness and how I use them in music therapy.

Listen LIVE at 12 noon Eastern/11 am Central/9 am Mountain/8 am Pacific or catch the podcast. You can also subscribe via iTunes.

Next week, September 30, I'm going to the Texas State Fair, so there won't be a show!

2 comments:

Pagasa is Tagalog for HOPE said...

Thanks so much for this informative and dynamic session - especially how the definition of wellenss is definitely universal (i.e., caregiver and care-receiver)... the mailbox/music-tempo pacing analogy is excellent!

Janice M. Harris, MA, MT-BC said...

Thanks for listening to the show! It's so important to me to help moms and dads take care of themselves so that they can take care of their children!