Friday, August 27, 2010

August 27, 2010 - Renew yourself!

I'm on vacation this week for a little renewal and self-care, so there's no show this week. Spend a little time taking care of yourself this weekend and maybe listen to an archived show or two. Be sure to let me know what you think!

Have a great weekend! I'll be back next Friday at 11:00 Central. Check here for updates!

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

August 20, 2010 - Sound Health Music

Kat Fulton, MM, MT-BC, NICU MT, is a speaker and board-certified music therapist whose passion is achieving therapeutic goals through making music. Simply put, her motto is Be well, feel good, and make MUSIC. With a Masters in Music Therapy from The Florida State University (headquarter for the National Institute for Infant and Child Medical Music Therapy), she holds high standards for scientific research and maintains a practice infused with the latest evidence-based techniques and strategies.

Kat is pleased to be associated with Remo® as an endorsed facilitator. She maintains professional membership in the American Music Therapy Association, Early Childhood Music and Movement Association, and the Drum Circle Facilitators Guild.

Kat Fulton is my guest this week to talk about Sound Health Music and Rhythm for Good. Join us LIVE Friday at Noon Eastern, 11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, 9 am Pacific and sign up at Blog Talk Radio to participate in the chat room. If you're not near a computer during the show, call in to listen: 646-652-2850. Or listen in the archives available 15 minutes after the show ends. Or subscribe in iTunes.

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

August 13, 2010 - Breathing

I know, I know. If you are reading this, obviously you are breathing. But did you know that how you breathe can affect how you feel? Breathing is an important part of life (obviously) and music-making. This week I'll discuss how to breathe to reduce stress, increase energy, and clear your mind. I'll give examples of techniques I use with my clients.

Listen live or to the archives through iTunes or at the show page. This week's show will be live at 11:00 am Eastern, 10:00 am Central, 9:00 am Mountain, 8:00 am Pacific

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

August 6, 2010 -- No Show

I've been debating back and forth about having a show on Friday and have decided that since I am preparing to host the Board of Directors retreat for the Southwestern Region of the American Music Therapy Association, that I will skip the show this week to prepare for that meeting.

I'll be back next week to talk about...well, I haven't decided that yet. Why don't you leave me a comment to let me know what topic you are interested in!

On August 20, Kat Fulton will be my guest to talk about her work and her blog. Check out this very cool video she did introducing boomwhackers to Lady Gaga. Who knew shoes had such drama?!