Wednesday, August 18, 2010

August 20, 2010 - Sound Health Music

Kat Fulton, MM, MT-BC, NICU MT, is a speaker and board-certified music therapist whose passion is achieving therapeutic goals through making music. Simply put, her motto is Be well, feel good, and make MUSIC. With a Masters in Music Therapy from The Florida State University (headquarter for the National Institute for Infant and Child Medical Music Therapy), she holds high standards for scientific research and maintains a practice infused with the latest evidence-based techniques and strategies.

Kat is pleased to be associated with Remo® as an endorsed facilitator. She maintains professional membership in the American Music Therapy Association, Early Childhood Music and Movement Association, and the Drum Circle Facilitators Guild.


Kat Fulton is my guest this week to talk about Sound Health Music and Rhythm for Good. Join us LIVE Friday at Noon Eastern, 11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, 9 am Pacific and sign up at Blog Talk Radio to participate in the chat room. If you're not near a computer during the show, call in to listen: 646-652-2850. Or listen in the archives available 15 minutes after the show ends. Or subscribe in iTunes.

5 comments:

Kat Fulton said...

Yee haw! Can't wait to dish with you, Janice.

Janice M. Harris, MA, MT-BC said...

Thank you so much for being on the show! You were great! I loved learning about all the work you are doing out in San Diego.

Kat Fulton said...

And thanks for having me, Janice! You have a wonderful hosting style! Easy and smooth (even with all the tech issues). I'm honored to have been on the show.

Shweta said...

Thanks for sharing. I think that will be great to learn about this thing.
Music Therapy

Janice M. Harris, MA, MT-BC said...

Shweta, thanks for listening! Let me know if you have any questions.