Wednesday, October 13, 2010

October 15, 2010 - imagine with Dr. Petra Kern

imagine, is the first annual online magazine dedicated to Early Childhood Music Therapy, sponsored by the American Music Therapy Association (AMTA). The purpose of this new publication is to improve access to and distribute knowledge and information about early childhood music therapy in clinical terms.

imagine is free to everyone and accessible around the world. The inaugural issue of imagine has been released on September, 1 2010 with over 50 contributions from 10 countries. Initial reviews of imagine readers speak for a remarkable success of AMTA’s new publication line. You can find imagine on the web at

Today, I am speaking with Dr. Petra Kern, the editor of imagine. She will tell as more about the development, goals, and content of the new early childhood online magazine.

Listen live at Noon Eastern, 11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, 9 am Pacific. Call in during the show: 646-652-2850 to listen or join the discussion. Subscribe on iTunes. Or listen to the archived show, available 15 minutes following the end of the show.

No comments: